SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 

login-feature Android without http-site?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
medzoom



Joined: 27 Dec 2011
Posts: 45
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:28 pm    
Post subject: login-feature Android without http-site?

is is possible to make the login-process by the buildin login-feature of android to put-in the username / password?

best regards
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4398

PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:34 pm    
Post subject:

Please use v8.1.103 or newer as we improved the Android captive portal detection.
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
medzoom



Joined: 27 Dec 2011
Posts: 45
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 2:01 pm    
Post subject:

Dear Alan,

sounds great! Very Happy

do I have to consider anything? Does it works automatically? How do I configure it?
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4398

PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 2:16 pm    
Post subject:

If you are on v8.1.x already, just run the new setup.exe and you will be upgraded automatically to the new version.
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
medzoom



Joined: 27 Dec 2011
Posts: 45
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 2:24 pm    
Post subject:

dear Alan,

perfect.. it works an the captive portal looks good.

question. all my <services> are on manual? which service should set in the Windows-configuration to <automatically>?

I startet the patronsoft dispatcher manual, and it looks good now?
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4398

PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 2:29 pm    
Post subject:

You need to set FirstSpot auto-start under Configuration Manager -> Dispatcher (Main)
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
medzoom



Joined: 27 Dec 2011
Posts: 45
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 2:38 pm    
Post subject:

Dear Alan,

Looks very good. Can I change the fond-size somehow?

here is the screenshot, how small the font is?
[img]
https://at.cloud.fabasoft.com/folio/public/2oogd5rotklxp39ybvdtsoxy55
[/img]
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4398

PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 4:25 pm    
Post subject:

Is this the login error page? Sorry, you need to customize the tpl/php/css file directly.
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group