SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 

Capital Portal asking login for first user only

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
komatianilbabu



Joined: 27 Mar 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:04 am    
Post subject: Capital Portal asking login for first user only

Hi,

I'm using FirstSpot trail version, and i'm enabled login through only Social Network with Facebook only.
It's working correctly.
But if first user login into the portal then for next user it is not asking any login, it simply allowing second user to Internet.

How to provide authentication for each and every user, so that next user also need to redirect to login screen.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Anil.
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4406

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:52 am    
Post subject:

Please make sure:

1) there is no router between the client and FirstSpot. FirstSpot recognizes the client by MAC address (default). So make sure the client and FirstSpot Visitor Network Interface (i.e. hotspot side) belong to the same subnet.

2) Your second user doesn't use the same Facebook account.
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
komatianilbabu



Joined: 27 Mar 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 7:00 am    
Post subject: Firstspot requires 2 enabled network interface cards

Hi,

When i'm trying to install firstspot i'm getting following error
" Firstspot requires 2 enabled network interface cards in order to work correctly ".

I'm using Windows 10 Laptop, it has 3 network interface cards enabled but still i'm getting same error.

List is getting empty to select in and out interfaces, what i have to do now??
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4406

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:04 am    
Post subject:

So how did you install previously? Did you install FirstSpot in another Windows?

Try to issue ipconfig/all in command prompt and see whether you can see your network adapters.
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group