SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 

FirstStop will not run on SMP machine

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
nobene



Joined: 29 Jun 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 11:52 pm    
Post subject: FirstStop will not run on SMP machine

Surprise. I personally bought every component of my windows 200 server and also built it myself. I do not have two processors installed.
IU get this message: "FirstStop will not run on SMP machine, please turn on only one processor in windows and try again" i don't know what this means.
What can I do to get this software installed
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4405

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2004 12:23 am    
Post subject:

It maybe due to Intel's new HyperThreading technology.

Try to turn off 1 processer using the workaround stated in point 6 of "Other issues" in the readme.rtf.

SMP (i.e. Multi-processors) support will be included in the coming version 3.0 .
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
Rowdy



Joined: 15 Sep 2004
Posts: 4
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2004 12:40 pm    
Post subject:

This was my 'FirstStop' as well ( not sure if Nobene meant it that way, or it was a typo)....
But it's because of the HyperThreading and your work-around is not a solution to me.
So, I'll wait for version 3, because this program of you looks really exciting at an excellent price.
Any ideas about when version 3 will be released and what new features will be included?
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group