SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 

Versoin select

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
corlleonedon



Joined: 23 May 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 12:22 am    
Post subject: Versoin select

Hi
I am interested in you FirstSpot solution, but not sure what version shoud I choose.
I have a multiple APs location and all I need the following:
1. be able to let some computers browse the internet without login
2. be able to make users login via their own facebook acount
3. be able to generate reports with user's name, mail address, etc (of course if visible) from the fb acount for marketing purposes.
Is the standard version enough from my needs?
I understand that all versions have unlimited numbers of concomitent users. Is this correct?
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4417

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 3:02 am    
Post subject:

You need Premium Edition for that (assuming that you are not use Multiple Network Segments). And yes, all FirstSpot versions will have unlimited number of concurrent users.
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
corlleonedon



Joined: 23 May 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2016 7:58 pm    
Post subject: FB

I am playing with the trial.
I set the social network login with fb. I can see the users i form like FB_123465789.
I can select a user and get it's info with SHowSocial Network Accoint Info button.
But how can I export the list of users with all their data?
I tried to export from users section and it said

Number of recorded exported: 2
The file userdata.csv is now under the FirstSpot directory of the FirstSpot server machine.

But I can't find the file anywhere
Back to top
corlleonedon



Joined: 23 May 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2016 8:10 pm    
Post subject: FB

Found it :D
But it does not contain all the info I need.
How can I geberate a report with all the names and email addresses?
Back to top
corlleonedon



Joined: 23 May 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2016 9:53 pm    
Post subject: FB

I also find a wied behavior.
I can access sites like youtube and google, but other, as speedtest.net return a 404 error. Is there a filter somewhere?
Back to top
corlleonedon



Joined: 23 May 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2016 10:15 pm    
Post subject: FB

Most of the apps that require internet are also not working. I am testing on a Microsoft 950XL phone (win10 mobile)
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4417

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2016 2:35 am    
Post subject:

Let's try a simple case first. Can you use a PC to:

1) obtain a IP from FirstSpot DHCP server
2) login to FirstSpot using the default sample/password account
3) now, try to surf the Internet using the browser
4) finally, you can try to surf the Internet through other application like email client

Does the above case work well now?
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group