SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 

windows 8

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
focalcastit



Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Posts: 1
Location: Manila

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 3:56 am    
Post subject: windows 8

Anyone can help us re: windows 8 and apple product subnet error
upon connecting to access point though ip address, gateway and DNS is correct the subnetmask is 255.255.255.255 ...your help will be greatly appreciated we are using v7
_________________
IT officer of focal cast
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4400

PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 11:23 am    
Post subject:

Try to turn off Client Isolation, and then restart FirstSpot.
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4400

PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 9:20 am    
Post subject:

We re-test FirstSpot v8 (with Client Isolation on) using both MAC OS X 10.9 Mavericks and Windows 8.1 as client, and cannot reproduce your problem.

Please make sure you restart FirstSpot after changing the Client Isolation setting. Also, please reset all existing client IP assignment by:

- stop FirstSpot
- rename the file dhcpservice.ini under FirstSpot\dhcp directory to something else
- start FirstSpot
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group