SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 

Setting Passive Login after first logging through API

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
davelee212



Joined: 07 Mar 2011
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:45 pm    
Post subject: Setting Passive Login after first logging through API

Hello

I want to make sure of the feature where a user can log in and then, after that, their account is set to passive login using the MAC address of the first machine they logged on with. This is an option in the GUI but I cannot see a way to set this when creating accounts using fsapi.exe. If I use MAPMAC=1 then this stops that user logging on from a different machine but it still requires them to log on.

Is this just not supported when creating accounts through fsapi.exe?

Dave
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4405

PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2011 8:25 am    
Post subject:

The attribute MAPMAC=1 actually means "Bind to first login MAC address".

If you want "login once - set as Passive Login after first login", you need to set MAPMAC=2 when using FirstSpot API.

We will update firstspot_guide.pdf on the next update.
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
davelee212



Joined: 07 Mar 2011
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2011 3:21 pm    
Post subject:

Hello Alan

I had a look at the fsusr table and saw that the MACMAP column was set to "2" on the accounts that behaved as I expected.

I tried to using MACMAP=2 with the FSAPI.EXE but it tells me that this is invalid and that I must use 0 or 1. Does the FSAPI.EXE program need to be updated so that it allows me to use 2?

Dave
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4405

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 5:32 am    
Post subject:

Please download the following patch (for v7.0.3 only):

http://www.patronsoft.com/firstspot/download/patch/704/fsapi_adduser_patch.zip

Unzip and copy the callAPI.php file to FirstSpot\cfgmgr directory (backup the original one first).
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
davelee212



Joined: 07 Mar 2011
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 7:07 am    
Post subject:

Hi Alan

Problem solved! I am now able to use MACMAP=2 with FSAPI.EXE.

Thanks for resolving this so quickly!

Dave
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group