SearchSearch   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 

Finally were able to take picture of the error caused.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rlHitech



Joined: 28 Oct 2009
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2010 3:42 pm    
Post subject: Finally were able to take picture of the error caused.

Hello,



For months we have been facing problems(since the implementation of our hotspot) in using FirstSpot's Extra Information Form for First Login Users. Given that we must have this informations,imposed by local law we were doing this catalogation manualy on the POS while we find out how to solve this issue.

Yesterday we finally decided to sell some pins with the FirstSpot's Extra Information Form for First Login Users to check it out if we could track the problem and we were able to take a picture of the screen error.
The photos can be seen on the following link:
http://docs.google.com/View?id=dqj8vqd_438f4drsqgj

Fortunelly, it is the only problem regarding to performance that we are facing with this tool. Any suggestion about how to solve it?

And before I forget, after this error, the customer is not able to proceed the navigation. We have pins also were there is no option to get the extra infos and they work normally.


Any clues ,sugestions or ideas are welcomed,

Renato
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4400

PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2010 4:12 pm    
Post subject:

What version of FirstSpot are you currently using?
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
rlHitech



Joined: 28 Oct 2009
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2010 11:00 pm    
Post subject:

Alan,
The version we are using it is:FirstSpot® v6.0.6 Advanced Edition with dbf database(native on FS).

Do you think that if we start using MySql, it will change something.

Regards,

Renato
Back to top
rlHitech



Joined: 28 Oct 2009
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2010 11:42 pm    
Post subject:

by the way
the error codes seems to be different
check these new photos:
http://docs.google.com/View?id=dqj8vqd_441hjqcgdcr

Regards, Renato
Back to top
alan
Forum facilitator


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 4400

PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2010 10:54 am    
Post subject:

I suspect your client browser session cookies feature is disabled. Note that FirstSpot needs them to function. For IE, you can go to Tools -> Internet Options -> Privacy to change the cookie setting.

BTW, you can just copy and paste the text error message in the future.
_________________
~ Patronsoft Limited ~
Back to top
rlHitech



Joined: 28 Oct 2009
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2010 2:26 pm    
Post subject:

Ok...
We will see if we can do that.
The problem is that the customers are really ansious in general and they dont let the salesman touch the notebook.

will check it out and tell you


By the way...
the same notebook log in to the internet normally, using firspot if we deliver a pin that does not require the fist login infos... No body touched anything on the computer...cookies and everything and the navigations happens normaly.

regards,
Renato
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    FirstSpot Forum Index -> Pre-sales Support Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group